Rejuvenate Your Hair With Mammoth Oils: Review

Rejuvenate Your Hair With Mammoth Oils: Review

I won a bottle of oil from Mammoth Oils a while back and have been using it for my natural hair. If you have dry hair or hair that is prone to breakage, then using oils in your hair is the best thing that you can do to solve the problems and retain moistures. Natural oils can transform your dull and lifeless hair into luscious, shiny moisturised locks and help in the development and growth of your hair. Different oils can be used for different things; from strengthening to hydrating. Continue reading for my review on Mammoth Oils and how they help me keep my hair moisturised.

mammoth oils
What’s in it?

Mammoth Oils is a blend of a combination of oils and does not have any harmful chemicals in it. This is great as I like to use natural products on my hair and skin where possible.  A lot of the time chemicals in products don’t stimulate growth or strengthen hair and I’d rather not have chemicals that I can’t even pronounce on my hair or skin. The ingredients are very simple and the natural oils include almond oil, castor oil, argan oil, avocado oil, jojoba oil and olive oil. I have used a lot of these oils by themselves and although they work well, it was nice seeing how much better they work altogether. 

mammoth oils

In my hair routine…

After I wash my hair, I apply the oil to my hair and I make sure I get from the root down to the ends of the strand. After I braid my hair and let the oil sit in my hair. My hair does not retain moisture at all so I don’t need to wash out the oils, I just let it seep into my hair. After my hair has dried, I can notice the difference in my hair. My curls look healthy and my hair is shiny. Most importantly the ends of my hair don’t look like they are going to break and my hair looks strong and rejuvenated. What I love about the bottle is that it comes with a pump. Since I don’t normally have one, the oil can be really messy. However, the pump makes it easier for me to apply the product to my hair.

Overall, I love this product as it has everything I need in one bottle and it very convenient in terms of the pump.

mammoth oils
Do you use any oils in your hair? If you’re interested in checking out Mammoth Oils or have tried them before let me know in the comments or on Twitter.

Follow:

19 Comments

  1. May 17, 2017 / 9:51 pm

    My wife has really dry hair so this could be really good for her!

  2. May 18, 2017 / 3:09 am

    I went from brunette to platinum a few years ago so my hair is sometimes really dry. This sounds like it could help!

  3. May 18, 2017 / 4:32 am

    I am so bad at hair maintenance that I entirely rely on my hairdresser to fix me every 3 months but I would like to try this oil as it sounds like somenting that could help my lifeless hair
    Anosa recently posted…How to get rid of scarsMy Profile

  4. May 18, 2017 / 10:01 am

    I sometimes use oil to give some shine to my hair. It’s naturally super straight, so I like to curl it and then mess with it with some oil to break the curls a bit. I’ve never tried using it as a treatment though so I might have to give it a go!
    Elodie recently posted…#FestivalFever : A Festival Bucket ListMy Profile

  5. VeggiesByCandlelight
    May 18, 2017 / 10:47 am

    Can’t wait to give this one a try! In the summer months especially, my hair gets really dry from the sun and the water at the pool. I love too that it’s full of all natural ingredients .. that’s the kind of product that will definitely find its way into my shopping cart!

  6. hannah
    May 18, 2017 / 10:58 am

    My hair is literally screwed, so this one sounds very good for hair like mine. Thanks for sharing

  7. May 18, 2017 / 1:05 pm

    I have bleached my hair twice and I am looking for something that will help me with the split ends. I have to give this product a try.

  8. May 18, 2017 / 1:31 pm

    I have tried oils for my hair, but have never been satisfied. This sounds like something I would be satisfied with. I will look into giving it a try.

  9. May 18, 2017 / 1:37 pm

    My hair often looks like I’ve been locked in the laboratory too long working on science projects. This is certainly worth a look ! Appreciated hopefully it helps my hair look a bit more like hair
    DR recently posted…ChemistryMy Profile

  10. May 18, 2017 / 3:37 pm

    My hair can get dried out, so this is ideal for me – will be trying these 🙂 x

  11. May 18, 2017 / 7:54 pm

    This sounds brilliant, my hair has been dyed a lot so will be trying this for sure

  12. May 18, 2017 / 9:07 pm

    I’ve never used oils in my hair so this is really interesting. I will check these out.

  13. May 19, 2017 / 11:56 am

    The ends of my hair tend to be so dry and something like this Mammoth oil can really help. I haven’t tried them yet, but I love discovering new natural products.
    Yaya recently posted…Tech Travel Tips For Solo TravellersMy Profile

  14. May 19, 2017 / 7:45 pm

    I quite like using oils in my hair as they can really help make it look so much healthier. I haven’t tried this brand yet so will have to check them out.
    MELANIE EDJOURIAN recently posted…Paw Patrol Game On!My Profile

  15. May 20, 2017 / 11:49 am

    This sounds fab for unruly hair. I’ve just had a hair treatment done at the salon, but might pick this up for at home use next time!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge